Board Leadership

Welcome to the National Alliance on Mental Illness NAMI Nevada State Organization!

Our group works to be a wealth of information for peers, family members, partners and friends of those living with a mental illness.

2016-2017 Board of Directors

President –  Rick Porzig,

Vice-President – Position Open

Secretary – Donna Jordan

Treasurer – Diahann Barrera

Immediate Past President – Joseph Tyler, MPh.,

Sheri Boyden

Dave Caloiaro

Adam Hopkins

Steve Shell

Donna M. Shihovich

Barbara J. VanDyke

NAMI Nevada Special Committees and Chairs

Communications Committee – Position Open

Public Policy & Advocacy Committee – Robin Reedy, Chair

Multicultural Committee – Barbara J. VanDyke, Chair

Education & Programs Committee – Adam Hopkins, Chair

Consumer Council Committee – Donna M. Shihovich, Chair

Finance Committee – Diahann Barrera, Chair

Board Meetings

NAMI Nevada’s Board of Directors Meets the Third (3rd) Wednesday of every month.

Office Staff

Ginger B. Paulsen, Executive Director,

Sandy Stamates, Program and Finance Manager,

Adrienne Augustus, Administrative Assistant,